Beaches, reindeer and whales...


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
September 8th 2007
Published: September 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I did resort to playing cards after my last entry, as I predicted...

Anyway, the title says it all really...! Yesterday in Bergen, I went to the fish market again with 2 people from the hostel (or apartment!!)- a girl from Chile and an Italian guy. And I was a little more adventurous this time, in my quest for free food...I tasted WHALE and crab!! And REINDEER sausage!!! Very nice! We bought a reindeer sausage and then went back to the "apartment" haha even though we had checked out to make lunch...(shocked face)...so we had reindeer sausage sandwiches and pasta and I had spaghetti cooked by an Italian for the 2nd time this trip...so it was a good food day...

However, it was raining all day, as it does 275 days a year in Bergen, apparently! Plus we ate so much at the fish market and at lunch that we all had an afternoon nap!! So we didnĀ“t do much else, and me and Maria (girl from Chile) were getting the night train at 11 to Oslo, so there was a lot of sitting around, then going out, then regretting it!

I arrived here in Oslo at 6.30 this morning, and decided to get started straight away as I only had 1 day here! So, again in my quest for free things, I went to the beach! It was quite a long walk, but it was so worth it, it was amaaaaazing! You will see photos soon! I also went to the sculpture park which was amazing too! I thought it was going to be kind of boring, but it was incredible! Although I may write to whoever is responsible for these things and suggest that they call it "The Size Doesnt Matter Sculpture Park" if you know what I mean haha!

I was going to spend longer in Bergen and here, but I have loads of stuff to sort out for uni, so tomorrow I will start making my way home, and if all goes to plan, I should be in Paris by Monday, and then I will try and get a coach ticket home as soon as possible...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb