God is full of suprises.


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
September 6th 2005
Published: September 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Everyone was very excited to find out what area of ministry they would be training for over the next four months. The director called us into his office one by one to let us know if we would be on a concert team, a mobile team, or perhaps on the media team. I was one of the last called in and was very suprised to find out which team I would be one. The first thing he said to me, jokingly, was where do you put someone with a law degree on a missionary team. Then he told me that the dance instructor for the concert teams really wanted me on a concert team as a dancer. She must've seen some sort of potential I failed to see as I was laughing at myself in the mirror a couple of days ago during the auditions. Anyway, I am very excited and know it will definitely be a challenge for me but I am up to it. The team I am a part of consists of 8 people and we will be touring in Eastern Europe starting in Janurary. The schedule is not set but the same tour last year consisted of concerts in 14 different countries. I may even return to the city in Romania I went to last year on a mission trip, which would be very cool. The people on my team are from Norway, America, Switzerland, Hungary, and Latvia. We had our first team meeting last night, got to know each other a little bit. Of course I am the oldest by 3 or more years but they are all incredible and I am very excited to have the chance to work along side them for God!

Advertisement



8th September 2005

mom
God is good!!!. That is so awesome. You will do great,because that is where He wants you to be. I love you. mom
8th September 2005

Wow
Wow, Brandy that is so cool. Who all is on your team? You're going to have such a good time!!!

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb