a chance in a zillion ones


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
August 20th 2006
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Back to Oslo in the evening just in time for dinner. Stopped by the train station to reserve my seat for the trip to Bergen. By a chance in a zillion ones, I met a fellow countrymen who waited on me at the Norwegian railway office when I need to book my seat reservation for my train ride to Bergen in the next few days. We talked a bit and we said to meet back after he finished his shift for coffee. We clicked and I was so happy to find a company to talk to. What an extremely nice guy who made me feel so welcomed and I was so thankful to meet such a person to enhance my experience on this trip. I was so alone and down and so glad to have a home-cook meal. The next day, I checked out the hostel and was invited to stay at the apartment which owned by this fellow and his brother. What a nice treat. I got to use high speed internet to contact family and kept up with emails.. I was told to feel to make phone call to the US since it is free. The next day I met his brother who took me around town and met his fiance and his future mother in law. I had dinner there and watched vietnamese broadcast via satteline. Who would have thought I would have been able to gain such experience to hang out with locals and to enjoy their hospitality.

To make matter more excited, on the last night in Oslo, I got through the phone with a representative of Northwest airlines and she was able to change my flight itinerary. So instead of flying to Seoul and then back to the States from there, I was able to make a quick stopover there and continue on route to Saigon, vietnam. Hoooray !!!! So there will be no more planning, no more worrying where to stay what to do who to ask and how to go after I finish me next leg of the trip in a few weeks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb