The moment I started my trip * 15.09.2016


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
October 28th 2016
Published: October 28th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Since I'm not a big fan of Facebook and don't even own any other socail media account, I decided to make my own blog. This way my friends and family can still see where I am and what I'm up to.

My plan was to start with this once I'm away, but It's coming very close and a friend of me once told me that my trip already started from the moment I decided to go.

I guess this is partly true. I try to earn as much as possible before leaving, I bought all the necesarry things like a backpack and mountain shoes, but most of all: I can't stop thinking about it all day!

Ofcourse I'm gonna miss my friends and family again, but I really can't wait to go traveling...

So.. some of you might be wondering: where is the trip going to?

The plan is, to not plan too much. This way I also found my travel mate, Rick. I was at the birthday party of my good friend Nicole, where he was as well. I told about my plan to travel and as a joke I said he should come. Surprisingly he thought it was a great idea, so from that moment on we started to plan some things like, when and where do we go.

So the things that are sure: 04.10 - 08.10 we will be in Iceland. We want to rent a car and drive around the island.
08.10 we will fly from Iceland to Boston. a Friend of Rick lives near who he wanted to visit before going south.
18.10 we will fly from New York to Merida (Mexico) so we will go somehow (bus/train) from Boston to New York around the 12th or 13th (we leave it up to the circumstances).

The rough plan from there is to go from Mexico through Central America and from there we will go to South Amererica.

I'm very excited and ready to go!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb