Tuesday 2nd August - Market place


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
August 2nd 2011
Published: August 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

DSC01288DSC01288DSC01288

Steve relaxing after mowing Aunty Margareth/Uncle Albert's lawns and the old lady's lawns next door!
Today has been a really nice cruisey day. I got a big sleep in... until 9.15!!! After getting up and ready Aunty Margareth, Steve and I headed into Emmen where they have a market for 6 weeks (over their summer holidays) on a Tuesday. Aunty Margareth had already warned us that you never know what there will be, one good one, next one selling junk. Aunty Margareth's first purchase was a little pink bike bell for Uncle Albert's bike... JOKES, it is for Imme's bike! She also bought us a Stoopwaffle hot off the cooker... took me a long time to eat though because I kept having to get the others to hold it because I was busy shopping! I bought a new pair of sunnies, some little sheep and cows for card making and some new tights (which are too short darn it!). On our way back to the car Aunty Margareth took us into a shop that had lots of bits and pieces but they were real bargins! She secretly bought me a kids Spongebob drink bottle which I later discovered in my bag of purchases... cheeky lady... but don't you worry, I have gotten her back but she doesn't know yet...HEHE!!!!
When we got home I bought in the washing that had been hanging out all day... it had gotten SOOOOO hot that my jeans and demin skirt were crustified to the washing line! We were home at about 3.30pm and had a quiet night (me trying to catch up on a weeks worth of blogs I hadn't had time to write!).
Right I have written enough for today... short and sweet and to the point!
Over and out for another day!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb