Hangover Hell


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
May 9th 2009
Published: July 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 7 - Struggle Street: Population One - Me



I honestly believed that today I would wake up bright, early and fine. I was very wrong, I woke at about 10:15 and drank about a litre of water with two Nurofen. My head hurt 😞 At 11:30 I met up with the girls and we went to the supermarket and bought sandwiches and fruit. Way too healthy for a hangover morning. Looking back at today we honestly got nothing done we sat in the park near the Van Gogh Museum for a while and then walked across town to the Red Light District to visit the Erotic Museum. I thought it would be alot sleazier but it actually showed different sex things from different ages and cultures. Kind of interesting. We ran into the guys from the pub crawl land they directed us to a free toilet.

Saturday is so busy in Amsterdam I aws almost 100%!c(MISSING)ertain that I was going to die from a tram, car or bike accident. So far, so good. Being cheap and lazy we bought microwave dinners and used the kitchen at the Downtown hostel. I wanted to go out but didn't as I had to meet Ben at the airport at 7am. So shit! So I just had a beer and headed back with Tash as she was leaving the next day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.366s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb