Brief Brief Brief!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
October 20th 2008
Published: October 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! Sorry that I haven't blogged for a while. Life has been pretty crazy at the castle, especially with midterms coming up. It doesn't help that we're gone every weekend all weekend, so homework is pretty much out of the question then. Point is, every week is a busy one and so blogging normally is at the end of my list! None the less, I wanted to write briefly about my adventures!

The first weekend of October I went to Paris with a large group. That blog will be a large one, we did so much and had quite the adventures (a lot of which were rather unpleasant, but it was still worth it!)

Then this last week and a half was our travel excursion and then independent travel break. For our excurtion we went to Croatia (Split, Trogir and Dubrovnik) all the cities were beautiful and the best part was that counted as class! After that Theresa, Kelsey and I went to Rome for two days and then Switzerland. In Rome we saw all of the sights you had to see and that was very exciting. But Switzerland was quite possibly one of my favorite things I have done. We stayed with some of Kelsey's family friends who were ridiculously kind to us and really showed us around.

Now we are back at the castle, are fighting illnesses and drowning in homework but life is still AMAZING. It's about to get better on Thursday when my parents will be coming to visit the castle! They are currently having their own Paris adventures, and I look forward to hearing from them!

I will do my best to put up some pics and talk more about Paris and Croatia and Rome and Switzerland, but until then take care!

Peace and love.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb