It Closes at Nine.


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
September 18th 2008
Published: September 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello hello everyone! I'm sorry these blogs aren't constant, but that's just the way they'll be!

I have now had everyone of my classes and they are all wonderful! All of them are reading heavy, especially ethics and art history but I enjoy both of them. My World Drama class is really exciting, we are reading all sorts of plays and the teacher is very entertaining. But my favorite so far is acting: scene study. My teacher is a Tai Chi master, so we did a lot of Tai Chi exercises outside on the grass in front of the moat, it was so beautiful. Then we went in and did some dancing and improv and looked at scenes for next week. It was exhausting but inspiring.

This week has so far been made up of classes and reading, but tonight a group of us went to Venlo, a town close by. When we got there we went inside the bus station to get a schedule. While taking to someone about the town they told us that "It closes at 9." We didn't understand, we thought they meant a specific store but no, the town closes at 9. At least all the shops do. In fact we went inside a toy store then they told us they were closed and we turned to leave and saw a giant metal garage-like door closes so we had to dive underneath Indian Jones style. Wonderful.

We headed to a pub that a man at a shoe store recommended to Theresa named Hemingway. We had wonderful soup, bread, beer and conversation.

So that's about it. I'll have some pictures up after this weekend, I'm sure because we're off to some cities around the Netherlands.

Peace and Love!

Advertisement



21st September 2008

KISSA!
You figured out how to post photos! I'm so proud of you :) love from across the room.

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb