Finally there.....


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Rotterdam
May 23rd 2006
Published: August 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, where do I start! The flight was really taxing, I think the stop over in Hong Kong was the one that started it all. Rotterdam was relaxing, just spent time with family and, um, relearning my dutch. The hospitality that my family has shown me has been very special and I am lucky to have all their help.

First stop was Reims via Belgium. Was a beautiful little city - well what we got to see of it anyway! This area is famous for its Champagne so we made sure that we didn’t go without. Unfortunately the really good stuff was way too expensive and cheaper at home but it all pretty much tastes the same to me - bubbly and wet!

Next was Grenoble which was full of freaks and hideaway terrorists, but the scenery almost made up for it. The snow capped Alps and gulleys on the route de Napoleone was something that words or pictures cannot describe, it's given me a taste of when we get to Switzerland!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb