First Monday!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Leiden
November 2nd 2009
Published: November 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

And what a great day, it was such a beautiful day today, we began with breakfast then Sean set off to work with Cees for his first day.

We got ready for our first outing headed to the super market in search of OJ as I mistakingly bought drinkable yogurt thinking it was orange juice... needless to say I was very surprised when I poured my first glass to discover milky looking liquid, that said it is quite tastey. I imagine so many instances like this happening in our near future. So off to the play park we went after dropping off the groceries at 'Leiden house'.

Avalon wasn't impressed with the sad little park at the end of our road so we sought out the larger one. First, ding the nieghbours door to inquire of it's location because as so many of my friends know my sense of direction is usually way



PS will need to add photos later as I have no idea where my usb connection is for the camera.

Advertisement



9th November 2009

Netherlands?
I think I missed something....why are you in the Netherlands? Good to hear from you. Off on a new adventure, it seems. All's well here in rainy Rome. Deanna
9th November 2009

Glad to hear that you arrived safely. How's learning the language going and is the bigger park more to Avalon's liking?! I'm off to take part in the 'Big Draw' at the University this afternoon. It's designed to get everyone drawing to music, including some visiting schools and the UH students. Should be fun as they are getting in some live musicians and I have a snazzy T-Shirt to wear, promoting the event! Enjoy the rest of the day, Ailsa
9th November 2009

Welcome to Holland!
Glad you all got settled in. Its lovely there -- as I said, I have cousins in Utrecht. Enjoy!

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 80; dbt: 0.1538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb