Day 2. 10 Mei,2013


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland
May 25th 2013
Published: June 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at 6:30am due to the difference of the weather condition in Netherlands. Usually, in my country( I wake up at 5:00am - 5:30am). After breakfast, I rode a bicycle through the village of Aalden and some part of the village. Riding a bicycle to work,school and to any place is part of the day to day activities on Holland in view of this, there is a lot of bicycle in the country and at least over 20,000 bicycles is stolen in every year.

Well I enjoyed riding bicycle and it was cold for me, some few days later I got used to weather. My first interesting place to be was BORGER, it is a tourist site where people from all over the world comes there site view.

I enjoyed a film of the history of BORGER how it was formed it was in Dutch but I was enjoying looking at the pictures , stones are arranged in very beautiful way that its above my knowledge because the stones are very huge and heavy. the stone are hunebed, from Borger then to a supermarket for shoping the first supermarket to be in Holland, we did a lot of shopping all kinds of food stuffs including haring. I like the haring is "lekker". keep looking for update the stories continues....


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

BORGERBORGER
BORGER

these stones were arranged over 6000 years ago
supermarketsupermarket
supermarket

First day to visit a supermarket in Holland


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb