Day 3. 11th Mei.


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland
June 4th 2013
Published: June 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Early in the morning, Frans came for me at Anneke's house for sport with the people of Oud Aalden I agreed before that day. We started the running at the refugee camp and end at the same place. It was a challenge to me because I stopped runing for five years now so I was tired when we ran for 9km and the weather too also counted for my poor performance. I liked when we ran through a nice forest and farms.

Another special place I visited was the windmill its also my day of seeing windmill in my life, short history in Dutch of the windmill is in pictures form in this blog. It's nice to see how it used to work to produce wheats.

In the evening, to a neighbour's ( Kika's family) house of Anneke in Oud Aalden, they welkom me very nicely, we played a game that I brought from Ghana with the family together and they also brought a game that need thinking to win and we played toegether in fact it was one the days that I will not forget the family of Kika and the most remarkable was that I received my first gift here in Holland from the family afterwards I had dinna with them, It was the first day that I ate wrep with meat and vegetable mixed and I wish I could always get wreps to eat everyday its lekker.

After dinna we drunk beer and wine together and we had a long chat till 12:00am before Anneke came for me to go to sleep it was a very nice evening for me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Refugees campRefugees camp
Refugees camp

My first visit to the refugees camp in Holland
WindmillWindmill
Windmill

First time to visit a windmill.
HistoryHistory
History

History of the windmill


Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb