I am actually here!!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Zaandam
May 21st 2007
Published: May 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ciao!!
I arrived in Italy on Friday after an overnight flight from NYC. I had a long layover in Amsterdam so I decided to venture out. I took the train to a town called Zaan. It was beautiful and quiet. I saw windmills that made flour and paint. It was unbelievable. I sat outside at a cafe and ate a sandwich and pastry. I watched all of the people going by on their bikes.
The flight from Amsterdam to Rome was only two hours, I intended on sleeping but as I was begining to fall asleep we flew over the Alps. Now I am a self proclaimed ocean woman but this was the most breathtaking site I have ever seen! Needless to say there was no sleep for me.
More soon. I need to get ready for my first class.
Erin

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb