One week


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have decided that a travel blog is the way to go to keep everyone up to date on my adventures. I haven't actually gone anywhere yet but I decided to start my blog today.
For those of you who don't know, here is the back story:
I am going to Italy for 4 weeks. I will be taking a class through Loyola University in Rome for two weeks and then traveling throughout Italy for two more weeks. I have wanted to go to Italy for as long as I can remember and when this opportunity presented itself I jumped on it!
I am leaving exactly one week from today! I am really excited, and a little nervous. I feel like I have a million things left to do, but I am getting ready slowly but surely. My passport finally came yesterday (phew). I practically had the the passport office number programed in my phone I had called them so many times. I have started packing, everything I am taking is in a bag (minus my laundry). I am working very hard to be a minimalist for this trip. I am probably taking 1/2 of what I took to Colorado last summer and I was only there for a week. I guess the thought of carrying your belongings on your back will do that to you.
I had my last day at my internship and I am at my last night at the library. One more day at school and I am free to be a traveling woman.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb