Ready to go...


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
February 4th 2011
Published: February 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

Pfffew. It took a bit of figuring out how to access for the first time the www via my new mini HP Notebook, but I did it !
This update is being written at Schiphol airport. I am in good company : a grande vanilla Latte, from Starbucks of course and a apple and cinnamon muffin.
Full credits to NS : The Dutch railways. They did an excellent job in getting me on time in Lelystad yesterday and also this morning I arrived on schedule at the airport. Plenty of time now before my flight to Singapore. It is a bit funny : at 10:40 CET my flight will depaert. Exact 24 hours later I am scheduled to land in Brisbane. THere it will be 19:40 in the evening than.
I am all relaxed and it is not yet really sinking in that I am again about to depart to a trip all the way down under ! But I am sure that as soon as I am in Singapore and I see the Australian guys in their slippers and boardies ( this is how Australians travel) that I will get in "Aussie mood". But for now I need to survive an almost 14hr flight into Singapore. I know that I will see the Social Network. I also have a book with me and "den Humo". In Singapore I will have a 3,5 hour stop over. So plenty of time to write a new update than. See you !

Joeri
X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb