This is it?


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 26th 2005
Published: June 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I have made my way to Amsterdam and am struck with a feeling of what was the big deal. The city is nice but not stunning. The heiniken brewery tour was fun if cheesy. For 10 € at least you got three pints and a glass. Otherwise beer was expensive; people are bugging you to buy their drugs as you walk down the street; and everyone is stoned. I can´t even think of anything else worth mentioning. I am happy to be on my way once again.

Advertisement



28th June 2005

Pretty Damning
Doesn't sound like Amsterdam's your thing Mike. Not sure I'd want to visit myself after hearing your description. Andrew
29th June 2005

Good for you
I'm sure Mom and Dad are happy to hear you are leaving Amsterdam. Maybe you should have went into the sex worker area of town instead of the drug area!
2nd July 2005

wait a minute
As you all know (or now know) I am half dutch..though the sex trade is legal and drugs are rampent...it is a shame thats all you noticed...the netherlands are a beutiful country and I hope you give it a second look...beyond the what N.America deems bizarre.
9th July 2005

comment on amsterdam
too bad you have such a narrow minded view of amsterdam.I am an australian female that resided in amsterdam for 12 years.i loved it there and miss everything about it.after 12 years ,there was still plenty to discover in amsterdam to see and do

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb