A lie in


Advertisement
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was like the ultimate lie in. Theresa and I didn't even bother to get up at a suitable time. We got up at about 11 but sat in our beds until about 1 o'clock. Then we actually got out of bed because we were starving.

We got dressed and walked out of our hotel to go get some breakfast. It was freezing outside!! Theresa and I were already wearing many layers and we were still freezing! We saw this guy that was walking past in a singlet and shorts?! I am not even sure how these people can stand the cold. Growing up in Australia I thought our winters were freezing. Now that I am in the Netherlands, I find their summers the coldest! Thank goodness I am not here in winter I might have had frostbites or something.

We went to a cafe next to our hotel and ordered a lot of hot foods to eat. It was so good! Usually I would have gone back to our hotel and eaten the foods there but today was different. Mostly because the cafe had a really nice heater and good coffee.

After lunch we went back to our hotel and called some of our family. I called my mum and dad, to let them know I was alright and that I was enjoying myself. They told me to be careful and to not get arrested, I said it was ok Theresa might but I wouldn't. Then they yelled at me and said they weren't coming to Amsterdam to come and get us out of jail. I said I was joking.They asked em about my flight and what time I was arriving. I gave them the dertails and went to go get some dinner.

Dinner was McDonalds. Theresa and I are the lazy type and didn't want to go anywhere fancy for dinner. Mostly because the fanciest thing I had was jeans. Toomorrow we would be up and about!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb