Stop...TULIP TIME!!!!


Advertisement
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The Kuekenhof GardensThe Kuekenhof GardensThe Kuekenhof Gardens

If you want to see flowers, then come here it is so interesting over here
This morning there was no wasting time. I literally pushed Theresa out of her bed and shoved her into the bathroom at 8. She was about to slap me but I threatened to throw her straightner out the window, so she didn't object. She dutifully got dressed, in record time if I do say so myself and we were ready to go by 9 o'clock sharp. This time I made sure that both Theresa and I had brought everything we needed to bring for example our camera's.

It was actually a really long drive to The Kuekenhof Gardens and Theresa slept like a baby in the car. Which I meant I had to drive for an hour. First of all though I bought breakfast. 2 hash brown's each and 1 cappacino's each from our favourite cafe, the Prins Henderick.

Surprisingly, Theresa actually managed to stay awake for the ending of the journey, where she saw the beautiful flowers and trees.

We managed to get to the gardens at about 11 o'clock and Theresa and I were particulary early...earlier than usual. I still can't believe how much it cost to get in. It cost us 60 euros each! I
The Kuekenhof GardensThe Kuekenhof GardensThe Kuekenhof Gardens

So many amazing flowers here!!!
was amazed.

Theresa and I spent the whole day there taking pictures and having a look at the awesome flowers that were there! The flowers there were so cool! I have never seen flowers like that! I loved looking at them I could spend the whole day there. It was soo pretty! There was every single colour of the rainbow there in so many different flowers. We spent the whole day there and missed lunch.

We left at about 5 o'clock and drove back to our hotel area to get dinner. It was getting a little dark and we decided for an early dinner at Marco Polo's Pizzeria. We ordered a large Mexicana Pizza with extra chilli. We bought our pizza and went back to our hotel room to eat in the comfort of our bed.

Today was a beautiful day I absolutely loved it! I am so going to back to The Kuekenhof Gardens again. Theresa though was furious at me though, mostly for waking her up really early in the morning. It's ok though because she got a lot of pictures and if I didn't wake her up in the morning then she wouldn't have gotten those pictures.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb