A Brand New Day


Advertisement
Published: March 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was an alright day. Theresa and I had a late start to the day. We got up at about 10. We took our time though, it didn't really bother us on late we were. It obviously didn't bother Theresa because she insisted on straightening her hair, applying her make-up and reading her magazine before we left. Personally I thought she could have done this on the plane instead of keeping me up, but nooo she had to do it then! While I was waiting for her I wrote down directions to The Kuekenhf gardens. Theresa and I were planning to go there to day with Theresa. Theresa was interested to take alot of pictures of the tulips all at different times of the day (obviously not at dawn).

After her highness herself, (Theresa) finished what she needed to do, we actually made it out of the hotel at about 11. Record timing, am I right? I then called a taxi to take us to the car rental service we were going to be using. Thankfully a taxi in Amsterdam didn't take that long.

It was a short but pleasant drive there. At least this way we got to see Netherlands and didn't have to move a muscle. This way we could see all the views of Netherlands.

At the car rental company, Theresa and I just paid and got out of there with oour car. It was a breeze and everything was perfect.

You know what was funny we didn't actually get to go to the Kuekenhof gardens today! We would have if Theresa had actually remebered her camera. She didn't though. We decided to just spend time in the hotel on the internet and doing nothing.

First of all though we had to have lunch. By the time we got back to our hotel, it was already 1 and I was starving! Thankfully there was a cafe that had really nice toasted sandwiches and fries a couple of doors down from our restaurent and we didn't have to drive anywhere anymore.

This was basically our first full day in Netherlands. Not exactly how I planned it, but hey, when Theresa is in your plans it's not like anything goes right.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb