Lucky old me...


Advertisement
Published: March 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My Beautiful HotelMy Beautiful HotelMy Beautiful Hotel

I absolutely love this place!!!!
I woke up in the morning from Theresa shoving me in the arm. After her long sleep on the plane she was restless and had to talk to someone. Unlike me she had refused to bring a book to read on the plane. I wasn't a happy camper that was for sure. I can tell you now waking me up in the morning is like waking up the devil.

After talking to Theresa for 3 hours, it was time for us to get off the plane. I was exhausted and I really didn't want to go through custom's and have some guy with an accent give me dirty looks. Thankfully it was a breeze and my transfer service arrived on time. What wasn't a breeze was the fact that the woman in our taxi had no idea where our hotel was. That was the one thing that I completely forgot to print off from the my computer.

This next bit you are not going to believe. That was the one thing Theresa's mother made her print of from the internet. I almost started crying,that was how happy I was. I slept for most of the taxi drive just because I was so tired. I highly regreted it, Theresa said that all the views there were just amazing! I was that tired though but now I felt pumped and ready to have some fun!

Theresa and I unpacked our things and put on more clothes as Amsterdam was freezing even in their summer. Theresa was feeling a little bit sickly and had no choice but to sleep which meant I had to go discover The Netherlands on my own. I covered Theresa with some blankets and went out to walk around near my hotel.

I walked out of my hotel room and turned right down the street and saw a little cafe there and reminded myself to go there and something to eat. I walked a little further and there was the City Bookstore. I popped my head in and had a litte look in there. I left buying Theresa and I a handmade bookmark. I walked down to the cafe Prins Herrlijk and bought Theresa and I a cappacino and crossaint each.

I walked back up to the hotel where Theresa was sitting in bed reading a book. She snatched the croisant from my hand and took very large bites out of it. I put the cappacino on the table beside her. I have to say that I feel a bit sorry for her, she was sufering from jet lag. I made her get out of bed though, apparently that breaks the jet lag if you just keep going.

Theresa and I walked down an alley way and had a look at the shops down there. Everyone around there didn't seem very friendy and Theresa and I were just a little freaked out. This wasn't what we were used to at home in Perth. Theresa and I saw a cute cafe where they also sold paintings. Theresa bought one of the Eiffle Tower, even though we were in Netherlands. I bought one of a little puppy dog to give to my mother and then we left.

The rest of the time was shopping!!! Theresa and I walked into many botiques stores and bought many things. Today I only bought jewellery but tommorow is a brand new day!!!!

We were actually exhausted so we didn't go anywhere exciting for dinner actually we got McDonalds and ate in our hotel room. We were both recovering from the jetlag and wanted a good night's rest.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb