Birthday Time


Advertisement
Published: June 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

To Amsterdam!

Flight to Amsterdam form Bristol. Driven by Dennis to Amstelveen.

It's 9am.
It's raining.
I'm in Amsterdam and it is cool.

Flew here yesterday from Bristol where I had enjoyed sitting in the sunshine and walking (literally) down memory lane (streets where I grew up). Easyjet wasn't so bad as people have been saying, sure there's not much legroom and the air hostesses don't smile but hey, that's why it's a cheap flight.
Everything I type is being underlined in red because the Dutch computer obviously just thinks I'm crazy. Feels weird because I hate spelling mistakes.

Everyone else is still asleep luckily for them. Today I think we're just gonna do some sightseeing round Amsterdam, hopefully someone was sensible enough to bring an umbrella...

Last Laugh:
Err probably just the whole of last night, I love these people.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb