Ready to go


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant
July 14th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last year I was not able to finish my trip to Damascus and planned to do it this year. However due to the problems in Syria it s not possible to do so at the moment.
Instead of that I planned a not too long trip to visit Ireland and Scotland including the Orkney and Shetland isles.
Today I ll start and will travel the first leg of the trip by train to Edinburgh. Just took out my sunglasses from the luggage for as far as I can see in the weather forecast there will be no sun.
Hopefully the riots in Belfast will be over by saturday. The orange parades brought some problems in Belfast again. With the Orange Parades in July protestant people in Northern Ireland celebrate Prince Willam of Orange s victory over King James II at the battle of Boyne in 1690. What a memory they have.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb