Ireland to Prague to Italy- Where Am I?


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Gelderland » Well
April 9th 2007
Published: April 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

What a long, strange trip its been.

For the past three weeks I've basically been travelling non-stop. It all started with my trip to Ireland. We came back for a day and a half only to leave for Haarlem (NL) on Wednesday night.

From Haarlem we drove to Amsterdam and then flew to Prague. From Prague I took an overnight train to Italy where I spent two days in Venice, then Florence, and finally Easter in Rome.

And I just got back at 12:30 today.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I should probably talk about everything thats happened between my trip to London and Paris and now. There's so much.

(London and Paris will have their very own entry which will be up soon.)

The weekend after we got back from our first excursion/independent travel break I went with Meaghan and her parents to Berlin. We saw what is left of the wall, Checkpoint Charlie, and accidentally walked into the German premiere of the movie Bobby where we saw Christian Slater get out of a limo and walk down the red carpet. Directly after that we went to see Cabaret. It was mostly in German and I've never seen the musical before but I loved it. They performed in what was basically a circus tent and they interacted with and sometimes harassed the audience. I've never seen a cast so together. Even the musicians (who we ended up sitting right next to) were part of the ensemble.

The next weekend I stayed around the Castle and took a day trip to Cologne or Köln as it is called by the Germans. We toured a chocolate factory and ate directly from a chocolate fountain. It was heaven.

We had a required excursion to Amsterdam the next weekend for World Drama. I didn't have as much fun that time around. Probably because it was mandatory and I was exhausted. But I still love the city.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's the cliff notes version of what's been happening. I'm currently sick with the cold/flu thing that seems to be going around the Castle. And I'm so glad to be in my own bed and in a place where I'm guaranteed three meals a day. There will be details later, once I've slept.


Advertisement



9th April 2007

I went to see that same production of Cabaret! Wooo good times!

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.045s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb