Officially accepted, international education and global classroom


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Gelderland » Arnhem
November 7th 2011
Published: November 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After I got accepted in the atlantis programm I filled in the official application forms for GSU and sended them with my bank statements. These statements were hard to get. The people at the bank didn't knew what they were called (solvability statements) and by the time we figured it out it was almost to late to get them. When these statement finaly arrived it seemed they didn't fill the requirements from GSU but we sended them anyway.

Today (6 weeks later) I got an e-mail that I'm officially accepted at GSU and all the paperwork (yes even more paperwork) is on its way. This means i can start the proces of getting a visa, entlist for my classes and housing, etc.

Last week the inline course (international education) that I have to follow finaly started. So far its very interesting to hear from fellow Atlantis student how they are preparing. How things work at there university and what there oppinions on certain (multicultural) topics are.

Next week I'll also start another short course called global classroom or global understanding in which we have a video confrence with students from East Carolina University

Whitch al these preparation courses it gets even harder to wait on my final departure date. But I've got some regular classes to attend to and an internship to finish first.

I'm going back to work (enough to do), but keep you posted......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb