Psychiatrist with 6 Children


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Riga
July 16th 2012
Published: July 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

On my trip from Waeszawa to Vilnius I met a psychiatrist on her way to a conference with colleagues from all over the world in Lithuania. She had not travelled much in her life.No time for she had to bring up het 6 kids. I asked hobby or accident? No she just liked it. For her it was already an adventure to go by train from Germany to Vilnius. When we found out there was no connecting train she did not like the adventure so much anymore.

Sunday I visited the old town of Vilnius. Lithuania was the last great pagan state in Eastern Europe to be converted to christianity in 1387.Vilnius, another unesco worldheritage site, has many churches but only one that goes really back to 1387. Beautifull old town with good renovations.The churches are often painted in soft colors .

In a small bakery I ate a cake who looked delicious. However it was so sweet that my teeth almost jumped out of my mouth. After a few bites I told the waiter it was too good and too much.

I had to take the coach to Riga of 12.30 and wanted to buy some food. Went to a shop who advertised with panini parma. I asked for two to take away. The girl told me it will take about 20 minutes.I wondered. No problem , took a capuchino and waited. The idea of people in Vilnius and in the rest of the world are different at least in the field of panini. I was a kind of cake with inside tha parmasan cheese, ham and tomatoes. I acted if it was normal and ate them in the coach. Not too bad.

Advertisement



16th July 2012

Is it an accident or a hobby
HiBert, Nice opening for a " small" talk. You meet often interesting people. Last year Anja had a young couple from Lituania as workawayers. A nice couple from a poor country with good will to develop themselves, and by that also their country.
18th July 2012

is it an accident or hobby
Yes Cees thats what you see and feel in these countries.They don t let stop themselves. They want work/money and mostly hard workers

Tot: 0.332s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1006s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb