Prizren to Pristina


Advertisement
Europe » Kosovo » Centre » Prishtina
June 21st 2023
Published: June 22nd 2023
Edit Blog Post

Not a great deal to say today. I had breakfast at the hotel then did two back to back work calls before checking out. I skipped lunch and worked through then at 5 I got the bus to Pristina. It was two hours and 5 euro. I ate apples from breakfast as my lunch. I have picked a hostel near the bus station so it is only a ten minute walk in a residential area carrying my bags. It is really hot and when I make it to the hostel there is a sign with the wifi info and a number to whatsapp. I message and am sent a code and a room number. I head inside. The hostel is cool and my room is cool and has everything I need. Great value for 10 euros a night. I catch up with Kerry and Charlie then head out for food. I find an ATM to withdraw money and a restaurant where I take the recommendation of a Samunat which is basically a stuffed pita. Its great though but very garlicky so leaves me craving a coke zero and some dark chocolate which I pick up from the store on my way back. I'm not feeling great again today so have an early night and am asleep by 9.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.236s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb