A6 Travel Blog #1


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 11th 2013
Published: September 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Question: What is the current structure/government in this country /region? Who has power and how do those in power interact with their people?

Link: http://www.eurolearn.org/destinations/italy/government_and_economy/



Italy is a parliamentary democracy. Their government has different parties. Italy instead has a prime minister. Parliament chooses the president who is the leader of the court system and military. Also learned that Italy is the 7th greatest economy. I learned in the north of Italy is all factories and the south is all agriculture.

I can connect that the government in Italy has gotten better over time. One reason I believe this is because they used to have a king but now Italy has a democracy. I can infer that the government is rich of what I read. If I went to go visit and found a job I would get paid well and i would trust the government because of the way there democracy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb