Snow Day


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
February 10th 2012
Published: February 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It has started to snow in Rome. The city does not handle this weather well from what I hear. Last week 5 inches shut the bus system down for days. My last day in Rome today so I am just hanging low. I have revisited everything and done everything I wanted. I met a really cool South African couple last night who I ended up having dinner with (after confirming they werent swingers since, unfortunately, Ive had this problem in the past). Anywho, they were fun. After dinner I brought them to the little pub I used to hang out in and watch baseball and it was PACKED with Americans and screechy girls (for my UES people- I felt like Salooners had found me in Rome). I guess word got out about the place, quite disappointing. I have finished one book already and am off to sit at a cafe near my Hostel in Piazza della Republica and start another! So relaxed. Tomorrow I go see Courtney!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0805s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb