18/03/2011 -The first pizza


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
March 18th 2011
Published: March 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The first PizzaThe first PizzaThe first Pizza

The real pizza :)
The short flight from Rome to Napes has ended and i am so ready to land!
I am the first one of the plane and race to collect my luggage, i am greeted by Marcella and Renee's smiling faces as the offer to take my luggage, we walk up the hill to Piero waiting in the car.As i just about to put my seatbealt on Renee looks and me and says 'no,no' seatbelt' haha i would regret this advice following the bumpy ride home.The dialouge from the airport to their home was hilarious and had me laughing the whole way home.Between my Italian and their English i can understand and come to know them. we arrive to a flight of concrete stair and inside a beautiful house,high celings tiled floors, art and sculptures ,a really nice vibe.I soon see myself dressed to the brim in wool and nana clothes they give me as i am freezing, we have little arachini for appetisers and then pasta with pesto, mozzerella di buffalo and fraggoli soaked in orange mmm mmmmm!This is going to be great :D oh and to help me sleep a little glass on red wine :P After that i doze off and wake up around 7pm We are going to gt some pizza for dinner at 'La Vera Pizza' meaning the real pizza :D there is a photo of these huge beasts haha,
After dinner we had a nice stroll around Naples being inroduced to the countless 'piazzas' and shops and streets.We then returned home and on the door read the house of Marcella ,Piero and Renee with pictures and Piero commented 'and Danika' I am really happy and comfortable but i was so ready to sleep but also anticipating the next day :D
I am so lucky with Piero ,Marcella and Renee, i could not have asked for a better family 😊
Buonanotte 😊

Advertisement



19th March 2011

yehaaa
Dear Danika, It is wonderful to hear you describing your first day in Naples. This is going to be a fun experience and great that you can share with us throughout your blog, I LOVE IT Ciao bella, say hi to Renee from me :)
4th April 2011

good to hear you have arrived safe
good to hear all is well with you in Napoli with your new family. look forward to your blog. Christina

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb