Rome is hot, crowded and crazy and I LOVE IT


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
July 8th 2009
Published: July 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So Rome has been amazing so far. There is so much to see and it is such a fast paced city that I got super swept up in all the excitment. So that plus phone complications caused a bit of a panic back home and I am deeply sorry for all who worried!

Vatican cuty was more than I could every imagine. My favorite parts were all the beautiful religious paintings in the museum, the ancient maps of the world and St. Peters. St. Peters was ASTOUNDING! You truely feel Jesus's presence in there! I practically bathed in the holy water and went into the chapel to pray. Somehow it is silent inside the chapel despite the buzz of the main church and praying along side the nuns was awesome, in the true definition of the word!

Ive seen lots of the other sites in Rome too and more today. I made friends with a couple guys from New Zealand who were so much fun to hang out with! We had dinner at this outdoor restaurant infront of the Pantheon that was built 300 years before Christ! Then we bought a couple Peroni's (Italian beer) and sat on the Spanish Steps until well into the night! It is a very popular hangout spot for local students and travellers!

Off to site see more! Pictures to come. . .
Ciao!

Advertisement



8th July 2009

Hi Honey, We had a quite a scare! Glad you knew nothing about it but I am breathing deep again ! I love you and wish I could be like you. You are a inspiration to all ! I cant wait for more pictures have a blessed day in Rome. Ciao, Mama
8th July 2009

AMAZING
Lauren this trip is all too wonderful......a dream of a life time and something you will never forget I agree Rome is wonderful, too wonderful !
9th July 2009

Oh !!!!!
It sounds so wonderful, I told you Rome was my favorite..... Enjoy and Be safe. LOve, Grandma
14th July 2009

Did you buy yourself a new prada backpack from the Nigerian dudes ;) So happy you went to Vatican city, hopefully some of that holy water ended up on our bracelet :)

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb