Verona


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
April 24th 2009
Published: April 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

(Even though i'm writing this on the 26th i'm marking it the 24th because that's when we went to Verona)
We woke up (earlyish) and headed to the market by 10:00. On the way to the market 800 sheep, horses, goats and dogs bombarded us. They surrounded the car and made it completly impossible to move. We asked the shepard how many and he said "800". I've NEVER seen anything like that, or heard that many "bahs"at once. At the market mum bought these gorgeous curtains that feel like tafata and will look lovely in our living room. I bought a dress, and I also bought mum a scarf (it was cold). I then enjoyed my FIRST Italian cappucino (fantastico!). Stefano drove us to Verona to see the Arena and Romeo & Juliet's (houses and castles). People can ACTUALLY get married on Juliet's balcony (how romantic ♥!) After declaring my love for Gord on the walls of Juliet's house we set off to enjoy our first gelato (mum and Stefano have obviously had it before, but not me) I had nutella flavoured gelato and it was AMAZING. After our long day at Verona we came home only to have to leave right away for Loredana's 50th birthday party at a club/pizzera. We didn't leave until after 2:00am (I was so tired especially since we had to wake up at 7:00 the next morning to catch the train to Venice) The pizzera was my very first pizza in Italy. We came home and slept like logs.
Ciao



Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb