Florence Program Day 16


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 10th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our day started with a meeting at 9, where we talked about tomorrow’s day trip to Sienna. At 9:30 I had my individual meeting with Cynthia and Curt. We talked about the program and what my plans for the next year are. By 10:30 our entire group was headed out to see the National Archaeological Museum. On the way we stopped by a church which is usually closed. The girls covered their shoulders with shawls and we all went in. A few of us were wearing shorts and/or skirts. Dana was the first person to get singled out by a crotchet,y old priest. He started yelling at her in Italian and then an old woman looked at her and shook her head in disgust. The whole thing was really funny, I thought we were all quite appropriate, but apparently knees are too seductive. Next we left for the museum, and I spent the next 2 hours looking at ancient artifacts. There was a mix of Roman and Egyptian items, including mummies. After the museum Dana and I got lunch and then headed to the market to do some shopping. Then we headed to get gelato and waited for the hostel to open back up. I spent the majority of the afternoon painting. Around 6 I stopped and took a shower. We have a group dinner tonight at 8.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb