Elba


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi All -

Yesterday was a lot of fun (and some work) as we rode to the coast, took a ferry to Elba and then rode to our hotel. I got a little lost, and went past the hotel to Point Pina.

This hotel is amazing - I don't think I've ever stayed in a nicer bedroom. And the bar looks out directly onto the water, which in turn overlooks the harbor. I'd send you the photo I took of the sunset behind the lighthouse, but that will have to wait until I can get to a more stable computer - I crashed this one yesterday (actually, I think it crashed itself, since there was a kernel panic). Odd that all these nice hotels would have crappy computers while the hostels have the latest and greatest.

Today is our last riding day, which I'm glad of since my legs can't take much more. I'm heading to Amalfi to soak up some sun for a couple of days and then back to Rome before heading home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb