Buorgiorno!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
May 23rd 2005
Published: May 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note since I start class this morning. Booo! 😊 They had an Italian BBQ here last night and some of us followed up with gelatto. My first REAL gelatto experience -- and it will definitely not be the last! I can't get over how beautiful this place is. The Castle is on top of a hill so we're pretty isolated. However, one walk down a VERY, VERY steep hill leads us right into town. Last night we came across three ristorantes with people sitting on the terrraces. It's just like I imagined ... only better.

I can tell that this adventure will be a whirlwind! Amidst all this beauty, I need to earn six credits. 😊 We already had homework last night. I've decided that this is the most beautiful place in the world to do homework though!! Stay tuned...

Marisa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb