Actually Asolo!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
May 22nd 2005
Published: May 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Castle's CourtyardThe Castle's CourtyardThe Castle's Courtyard

This is the courtyard on the backside of the Castle where I live and take classes
Ciao from Italy! I arrived at our "Castle" in Asolo this afternoon. This country is absolutely breathtaking! I can't even describe its beauty in words (English ones anyway 😉 I will try to post some pictures so you have an idea. It's absolutely amazing! And the weather is sooooo much better than London. Good bye raincoat, hello Italy!!

I just picked up my books. 😞 I am taking Cross Cultural Management and Service Marketing. There were four books for four weeks. Yikes! Somehow I think I'll manage if I can study in this beautiful town though. 😊

I've met one roommate and she's great. The other is yet to arrive. We have a BBQ tonight and classes start already tomorrow. I'm so excited to finally be here! The red tape and paperwork are a thing of the past!

Wishing you all could be here!
Marisa


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Bedroom ViewBedroom View
Bedroom View

Yes, this is right outside my window!
The CastleThe Castle
The Castle

This is the front of the Castle!
Another Amazing ViewAnother Amazing View
Another Amazing View

Yes, this is actually where I'm living!


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb