I'm really getting excited about my upcoming trip!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
May 20th 2005
Published: May 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi-It's me, Michael. Today if Friday, 5/20 and we are leaving for our trip next week on Thursday, 5/26. We are flying into Venice, Italy via US Airways. The trip takes over 12 hrs. and that is a long time for me to sit. I will be taking my DVD player and my iPod and hopefully they will help the time go by faster. We board our plane 4:43p and fly overnight. We are stopping in Philadelphia, PA to change planes. It will be 8:20a, Friday in Italy when we land. We will be in Venice for 2 days. This is my 2nd trip to Venice. I was there 2 years ago for 1 week and I really enjoyed it. It is very beautiful there. I'm looking forward to going on a gondola ride and going to a really nice boat museum that I really enjoyed last time I was there.
I'll talk to you soon!

Advertisement



26th May 2005

Bella Venezia
Ciao Michael- I was just in Italy last Month. I was in Rome when they voted for our new Pope, Benedetto 16. It was a great experience. We also visited Venice for 2 days. Diego and his cousin, Alessandro, have a manufactory near there where they make Murano lamps and chandeliers. Hope you have a great trip and take lots of pictures!! Give hugs and kisses to Britts, mom and dad for me. Ciao- Laraine - Laraine
26th May 2005

Have Fun
- Jackie
26th May 2005

Michael, it's Katie's Mom. We hope you have a great trip and are looking foward to reading your journal. Do you like planes? What are you going to see on this trip? - Jackie
26th May 2005

I'm excited too...
Hey Sweetie-Pie ;) I am really looking forward to reading your blog and watching your pictures. I think it's a really cool idea! Can't wait to see how much you must have grown!!! Made me MEGA-proud to see one of the pictures I took at your baseball practise included in here. My life is very, very different now, but I go back to the times we played together very often, like when I play with my niece now... Guess what!? It's Mother's Day today in Poland 5/26!!! Remember when we made cards together last year?? Be good, Punky! Love you heaps! /Joasia - Asia
29th May 2005

Have Fun
The most important thing is to have fun. What movies did you bring with you? By now you should be in Venice... I just came home from a weekend trip to Sawgrass. Ask Daddy what men do there.... Can't wait until I see some photos of Italy. - Cousin Jo Ann
31st May 2005

trip
how was your day today - grandpa
31st May 2005

trip
have fun - grandma
31st May 2005

have fun
hows trip - grandpa

Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb