Day 8


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
August 2nd 2006
Published: August 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Small Snack PlaceSmall Snack PlaceSmall Snack Place

After White Water Rafting we stopped here for lunch
So, early breakfast and then bags to coach... then departure.

We got to partake in some White Water Rafting as an optional. It was amazing. It ran for about an hour and I did things on this raft I thought I would never do. He had us stand on it in a circle. He had us all lay down on one side of it and have it pointing in the air, we got our pictures taken on it, and we ever had a race.

I am proud to say that my raft came in first! WHOOO HOOO.

After the rafting we ate lunch at the snack bar place they led us to. We then met up with the bus and headed for Italy.


We are staying at Hotel Garden.

Everyone decided to stay in and just rent some movies and have some get togethers. We all knew we had a really long day the next night. We have to see all of Venice so we were spending like all day there. To prepare, everyone decided to stay in. It was awesome though.

I went from room to room and just hung out with everyone.
Close...Close...Close...

Yeah, we are all tight now
I got closer to everyone that night. I had some people in my room and just basically had a major slumberparty.

Everyone bonded together and just actually had fun with eachother without having to go out. It was nice.

The bed was really comfortable as well and once I hit it, I passed out, lol.

-Monica-


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

First picFirst pic
First pic

This is the first picture I have of Venice!
TravelTravel
Travel

Traveling on the coach
We are readyWe are ready
We are ready

Bring on Venice!


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb