Wait, there are no cars here, is this hell?


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
September 19th 2012
Published: September 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Actually it was Venice, which is nothing like Hell, but it was so odd not seing a single car. Everyone walked or got around by boat. Arriving in Venice was amazing. I got to the hostel and hung out. Walked around the island i was on, went back to the hostel, then i started to feel sick which didnt reall make me enjoy venice any less which was good. The next morning at breakfast I eneded up sitting by two girls who live in Washington, one of them waas sick as well. We started talking and then after breakfast we went our seperate ways for a few hours. I went out to the city, had lunch(pizza again) and just saw the sights. I got back pretty early. Found one of the girls from washington(the one that wasnt sick) sitting on a bench. Talked to her for a little bit, then I went with her to check on her friend to see if she wanted to go get gileto with me as well, she was feeling to sick so just the one came with. After getting gileto we went back, and they started getting ready to head to the city for dinner, and i headed back to the city to see Venice by night which was amazing. Then I headed back and went to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb