Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
April 1st 2008
Published: April 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was a smooth trip here so far, discounting the fact that the new laptop I bought to bring with me died the night before I left, and now I am unable to move the pictures from my camera onto the computer. Have never had any problems with it before, but for some reason it says that the memory chip is not formatted. So, no pictures online until I can get a new disc and deal with that.

Venice is just what I had hoped. I arrived in the mid afternoon, showered after traveling all night and walked around. As luck would have it, I found the Frette linen store, so had to buy a tablecloth and napkins for the house. I also found the oldest paper store in Italy, well according to the owner and who am I to dispute it. Had dinner al fresco at the hotel's restaurant before calling it a night. I will write more later, but did want to mention why there are no pictures yet. Sigh.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 33; qc: 158; dbt: 0.219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb