gere and my career


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
September 5th 2007
Published: September 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

HI everyone..

So here we go....yesterday i met Richard Gere. So fun!!! He was so nice and loved his piece i made for him. Greg and i saw him on the red carpet the night before and sat maybe two rows back from him at the premier. Honestly, he was so cute and i could not help but get giddy and think i was julia Roberts from Pretty Woman.
Also..Nikki Beach where i hang out everyday has these speakers called u-vola. To make a long story short...they are about $2800 a piece and some of them are painted as part of a private art collection of the owner. Lets just say that the owner took a liking to me and had me paint one yesterday. Nikki beach was so impressed that my speaker was on display for a private party i was invited to and suddenly i was a guest of honor and my name was on the menu! WHAT???? They are crazy because i pass by seriously 10 artists a day painting in Venice and some how they love my work.
Today was a slow day...but a great day. Greg and i were able to take half the day off and play in Venice for the first time. We had the most amazing dinner of my life. I learned how to drink and present wine the Italian way and i can't wait to share it with all of you at home. Just wait i am like so EURO now...just kidding!!!! Actually Greg is suddenly soo Euro now!
OMG!!! ( oh my GOD!) i forgot something HUGE!!! This Asian Kid was cruising the gift suite and he stopped at me and loved my paintings. I had no idea who he was and took a liking to him because he was so interested. So i said i would love to paint something for you. He then said i would love to paint something for my Dad. I said okay...give me some details...ARE YOU READY FOR THIS!!!...after talking a little bit i realized that his dad is JACKIE CHAN!!!! Ummmmmm...I have Jackie Chan's personal address in Hong Kong to ship him a personal plate from his son. CRAZY!!!!! and the best part is that he is paying for it!!!!! FINALLY FORGET THE DONATIONS!!!!!!
Tomorrow i will be presenting Tim Burton with his piece.
to be continued...
I miss you all terribly and i am ready to come home.
All i want is a cheeseburger, then the next day i want mexican food, then sushi, then Chinese. I have my whole week planned out when i get home because they seriously only eat pasta and pizza in Italy.
i love you all,
ciao, timree*

Advertisement



5th September 2007

So exciting!!!!
So I just finally figured out how to post a public comment -- really, it shouldn't haven't taken me this long. Anyway, I'm so excited about all of your amazing adventures!!! I look forward to each of your postings -- it's really wonderful to hear about your success! And it's a bonus that I am able to share my insider info with friends and even some strangers! Congratulations on everything! Enjoy!!!
5th September 2007

Hey T, what do I always tell you about underestimating little asian kids :) ?? But seriously, this trip sounds unbelievable, I can't wait to hear more about it when you get back. Suffice it to say that as I read each of your entries, I become more and more jealous --- what a way to close out the summer!!!
6th September 2007

Ciao!
We are so excited to welcome you back home. Your trip gets better every day. I can't wait to go back to Venice and go to the infamous Nikki Beach. I feel like I'm reading a novel of some famous celebutant...Wait...I am! Love ya and you deserve all of this!
6th September 2007

just me
okay it seems i am the only one that has not made a comment....but just figured out what to push to respond...the girls miss you and ask everyday when you are coming home...i miss you too...everything sounds amazing, everyone discovering what we have known all along, how special you are...love you sissy
6th September 2007

Richard Gere??? Be still my heart!!
Oh, Timree, you are SO lucky! Richard Gere has been my main "heart throb" for years! (I have his picture on the door to my medicine cabinet so I can drool over him every morning and night!). Jealousy isn't a good thing... but I am SOOO jealous! :-) I'm so happy for you that things are going so well and that you are having such a wonderful time! I pray that this is your BIG BREAK!!! Love, "Cousin Jill"
6th September 2007

Your the Best!
Well third times a charm. Talked to your mom to figure this out. I am so excited for you Timree. What an experience...and to have it in Venice. You are so deserving of this. Enjoy every moment and OMG a kiss from Clooney! Hope there's a picture. Can't wait to hear more when you return. Bunco Love, Nancy
6th September 2007

This adventure of yours is like reading a fabulous mystery novel and you can't put the book down! What will happen next? Each new chapter is more exciting than the last. I too, have shared with people at work and with those who have a "Timree" item in their possession. Everyone is proud of your success and I can hardly wait until you return to see pictures and hear stories. Much love to you and tell Greg I am proud of him too, getting $20 drinks for free, he's good.
6th September 2007

Just love seeing your dreams come true!!!
I am absolutely sure that your dad has choirs of angels singing your praises as you use the gifts the Lord has given you. I am having so much fun giving the updates of your adventures to my friends. I am so filled with pride and love for you and can hardly wait to see you in person. Much love, Auntie Pat
7th September 2007

Cool
Greg have you been to any nude beaches. Send pics
7th September 2007

Pics
Hey Super Star!! So I just saw your picture w/Spike Lee and Terence Howard, and the pic of Jaycee Chan with the platters in the background, wow!! This is so your time, I can truly say I knew you when :) Looking forward to all the details when you get back. Hugs,Pamela et al.
8th September 2007

Nice Hot jucy Burgers!
Felt guilty tonight eating tacos at El Ranchito!!!!! Burgers will be on the grill. Hoping you get home around 6issh. If plane is delayed in Amsterdam or on the gorund in LA call me! Kris called and she found your picture with Spike and Terrance!! So of course I had to call everyone! You are such the Celeb! and the best thing is I am your MOTHER!!!!!!!! Scott is so excited for you also. See you in a few! LYMTM Me
8th September 2007

Greg
GREG IT HAS BEEN SO NICE TO HERE THAT YOU HAVE BEEN HAVING SUCH A GREAT TIME. wE HWERE AT OFF CAMPUS HAVE MISSED YOU SO MUCH AND ARE INTRIGUED TO HERE ALL THE KISSY FACE STORIES YOU HAVE. JIM BEAM HAS LEFT AN OPEN STOOL NEXT TO HIM ANTICIPATING YOUR RETURN. WE MISS YOU SO MUCH AND BEEN SLOWLY MOVING ON WITHOUT YOU. IF YOU SEE CHARLIE SHEEN TELL HIM IM HIS BIGGEST FAN. ACCOLADES BABY, CHARLIE HAS THEM!!!! ANYHOW WE ARE VERY PROUD OF YOU AND STAY STRONG. IT WONT TAKE LONG TO BREAK YOU OF YOUR NEW V I N O HABIT. ANYHOW JACK DANIEL JUST WALKED IN AND HES SOBER, AND YOU KNOW HOW DIFFICULT HE IS WHEN HES NOT RIPPED. HURRY HOME WE MISS YOU. CHOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH, AND SAY HI TO TIMREEE

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb