Countdown to end of season


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
August 19th 2007
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ciao, after a few hiccups with the Travelblog server the past couple of weeks, my blog is now restored ! Just 4 weeks of customers left now and then 2 weeks of close down until I return to rainy London. Weather here is still 30-40 degrees everyday with the occasional thunderstorm thrown in. My suntan is commented on by all arriving customers and even more now think I am Australian with my tan and grown out blonde highlights ! I am also about 10lbs lighter than when I got here. Who needs weightwatchers when you can eat pasta and ice cream everyday and still lose weight ! The European lifestyle is definitely good for me. Had a phone interview for Winter job in Chamonix last week and am waiting to hear in next few days if they have a position for me. Otherwise have another interview lined up in October when I get back for another company in Val d'Isere. Weeks are flying by here, so must make the most of the last few before its all a distant memory....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.137s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb