High Season Chaos


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
July 29th 2007
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Ciao bloggers ! It's been a while I know, things have been a bit hectic lately. High season is upon us and we are fully booked out for 2 months with families whose annual pilgrimage to the sun is in our hands. . God help them!

The 2 kidz reps arrived at the end of June and have settled in well. Another Brummie and a Glaswegian, I couldn’t get any more diverse regional dialects in my team. Reps have been driving me insane for a while with their constant whinging, they wouldn’t know a good life working in the sunshine for 5 hours a day rather than 9-5 in an office when its raining outside … but as a result I’ve become good friends with other supervisors onsite who do know what a good life we have and we console ourselves with wine for €1 per litre from the local wholesaler.

Too much cheap wine and reps discount at the bar has led me to become more than close friends with one in particular, details of which cannot be posted on a public blog, suffice to say that I just can’t resist that fetching red and green uniform !

Two months to go of sun ( 40 degrees this week), sand and sea on the Adriatic, so thoughts turning to my next venture. I've applied for jobs in Chamonix and Lake Garda for winter season with Thomson and wait to hear. Will keep you posted...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb