GONDOLA RIDES IN VENICE~


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
June 21st 2007
Published: June 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Venice was so friggin HOT! MY GOSH! I thought I was going to die under that sun!! We arrived in Venice late afternoon and everyone wasn’t keen on doing anything. Straight to the bar for a few drinks, we all kicked back and relaxed. The one thing I hated about Venice was the mozzies! GOD DAMNNNN!!!! They were everywhere and everyone single person on my tour was attacked by these suckers. The cabins we stayed in wasn’t all that great, the toilets were 5 minutes walk away!! I think most people sobered up just walking to the toilet, the bar must have made a fortune.

The next day we had an early start, first we went to a glass blowing shop & then lace making. The glass blowing was awesome! it took him about 3 minutes to turn a blob into a vase! Was stunning and prices were sky rocketing. Lace was ok, kinda boring and not my cup of tea. Afterwards we had free time to explore the streets of Venice. It was so hot so I wasn’t in the mood to do anything but walk under the shade. 4hrs of walking around took its toll on me, I found a nice little cafe, sat down for a cold drink and waited until it was time for my gondola ride.

The gondola ride was ok, too hot!! Venice is so romantic and it will be perfect with that special someone. Instead I shared my ride with good friends I made on the trip. I'll let the photos do the talking...

Overall I liked Venice, but my heart is still in Austria Tyrol...

Next stop... ROME!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb