I Have Arrived!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
June 26th 2005
Published: June 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so technically I'm not in Venice (I'm in Asolo), but I did depart a plane, ride a bus and catch a train there. It was beautiful to see the mountains as I flew in. I could even see the Alps from the Milan aeroport (oops, Italian is already rubbing off)! Lots of water and people out on boats from what I could see. Didn't see any of the famed gondolas, but there were lots of motor boats just like in the states (reminded me of going out on Cheat Lake with my WV friends!). The castle in which I am staying is beautiful and modernized (minus A/C). I'll send pictures when I have time. Right now we are off to an orientation meeting and then a dinner in the village. Here's some funny news: tomorrow we are required to do a ropes course! Although I'm up for it, it should be a riot because, let's admit it, I'm a little prissy. Take care, and I'll write soon! Ciao ~

Allison

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb