Experiences in Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
July 11th 1134
Published: November 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Right now, I’ve been in Venice now for a week. During that time, I sold a lot of my goods I brought from Amalfi. Surprisingly, I was able to sell all my spices. I also sold a few of my groceries too. I’m pretty amazed at how quickly I was able to sell my goods. I think I may have set the price too low. All the other merchants around me sell their goods at really high prices. Nevertheless, I’ve made a lot of good money here in Venice. I’ve also had the opportunity to speak with some other merchants. One, which is from Venice, actually had a trip sponsored by the city itself. The government gave him ships and a crew and they voyaged to Constantinople and back. Sometimes, I wish that the Amalfi government would sponsor me for a voyage. However, they only really sponsor the rich and powerful merchants. In Venice however, almost anyone can take out a loan from the government and trade with different civilizations around the world. Not only does it make the merchants rich, but it also makes the government really rich as well. I want to be a rich merchant like them. Eventually, I will get a sponsor from the Amalfi government. That is my main goal for life. I will travel across the seas to where ever I want to go and become even more rich. I have learned a lot from my trip to Venice. I know now to set my prices higher, but also keep them reasonable or they will never sell. My main focus is to become the best merchant I can be and the dream is my sponsored voyage.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb