Arrival in Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
July 2nd 1134
Published: October 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Finally! After traveling on my vessel now for more than a month, I've finally arrived in the marvelous city of Venice. It is simply one of the greatest cities in the whole world. Everywhere around me, I see marvelous structures and architecture. In fact, I think I can see the St. Mark's Basilica from here. Anyhow, I have to start setting up my shop here in Venice. I'm selling spices, groceries, and wine that we imported in Amalfi from all around the world. There is a lot of competition here. Seems like everyone from around the world has come to Venice to sell their goods here. I see people from Constantinople, India, and even some from China. Venice sits on the most important trade routes in the world, the Silk Road. So obviously, it is very ideal for my business to thrive that I sell my goods in Venice rather than Amalfi. Anyhow, I think I see someone who wants to buy from me. I'll talk with you guys later, Bye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb