Almost A Wrap-Up


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Dolomites
July 2nd 2007
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was to be my last ride in the big mountains ----it rained all day----it snowed on the Stelvio----I went to the Spa! You see I'm not mad!

This Journey has been about awareness: The Diagnosis----The Treatment-----The Ride.

THE DIAGNOSIS: These wonderful professionals from Victoria made this ride with me because before them I had trouble walking---riding a bike---forget it. Thanks:Christopher, Casper, Leeanna, & Sheila.

THE TREATMENT: The many talented people of Abbott who developed my medication - Humira - , the ever friendly people at Progress (especially Jocelyne) who contact me each month to ensure the delivery of my Humira and of course those mentioned above. You too rode over those Passes with me.

THE RIDE: Because I was properly diagnosed and treated I can have a normal life and follow my dreams. The message is quite straightforward -- everyone suffering with RA deserves the same opportunity. There are highly trained medical people available with proven courses of treatment. Don't delay.

If you think you can, you can.
If you think you can't, you're right.
G.B. Shaw

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb