House On The Haunted Hill


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
November 4th 2012
Published: November 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Happy Halloween everyone (yes I know it's a few days late),

Hope you all had a spook-tacular time! Not a lot going on this week to be honest, my family are in Spain (as it's a Public Holiday here) so I've been home alone since Wednesday and they return tonight. Been adopted by one of the uncle's families while they've been away, spent one afternoon with the kids making pictures and Halloween costumes for their toys and another one doing a fashion show. I'll tell you something, there is nothing nicer then sitting in front of an open fire with a sleeping baby on your lap! Awww...

The first night I stayed here alone I must admit I was a bit freaked out, this is literally a house where no one can hear you scream, it's on a hill in the middle of a field! (And it was Halloween). However the next day the uncle reassured me not to worry because they have vigilanties who come in the night to keep watch!! This brings me to this week's addition of 'you know you're rich when...'

*You know you're rich when.... you have your own private police force who roam your grounds at night!

In other news the other au pair has confirmed she won't be returning to Italy, so the family are going to start looking for another one. I hope they sort one out quickly, need more friends!




Only two weeks to go now till Venice!!




More next week,




Soph




XxX







Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb