Shaken, Not Stirred


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
November 10th 2012
Published: November 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The name's Owen, Sophia Owen...

Oh yes I saw Daniel Craig this week, I mean the new James Bond film. It was my first experience of Italian cinema and I am pleased to report that I understood most of it. Awesome film, but definately needs more scenes of Daniel Craig naked. Also the film being set in London, in no way aided my home sickness.

The man sitting behind my friend and I must have heard us speaking in English, because randomly half-way through the film he leaned forward and whispered "what is the meaning of 'sky fall' in Italian?" So we rougly tried to translate it for him, which resulted in "cielo fall down" (always got my career as an International interpretor to fall back on I suppose!). Then several minutes later he leaned forward again to ask us if we understood the film! After the film we went for a pizza and again saw the man in the restaurant (good old 12 euro cinema and pizza package). Was nice though to have some girlie bonding time and was also my first evening outside the house since I arrived 5 weeks ago! (25 going on 250!)

Had to visit a doctor this week as I've been having problems breathing and sleeping at night due to a constantly blocked nose. Turns out I had an allergic reaction to the blocked nose spray I was using so now I have to take antihistamines for 2 weeks (yet another thing I'm allergic too, I'll have to live in a germ free bubble soon). Grr!

Looking forward to next week, going to see Breaking Dawn part 2 on Thursday and then Venice on Friday! Need to shake off this SAD I seem to have acquired this week. It's hard when you're stuck in the middle of nowhere and everyone else back home seems to be moving on without you. Right now the weeks seem to be dragging and I'm counting down the days till I finish here. It doesn't help when everyone keeps telling you what a fantastic experince it is and how lucky you are, when all I want right now is to jump on the first plane back. However, because I'm a stubborn bitch who likes to stick things out to the end to prove a point, I won't. Got some awesome plans lined up for my visit home at Xmas, so that should keep me going for the next 5 weeks!

No blog next weekend because I'll be in Venice, but never fear I'll be back the weekend after with all the pics and details of my visit.




Anyway I'll love you and leave you now with some pics from my week...




Buonasera ragazzi,




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb