Let it snow...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
October 28th 2012
Published: October 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello tutti,

Can't believe that today marks a month of my stay here in Pedavena. Had a nice relaxing afternoon off on Tuesday, was going to meet my friend from school but she had the flu so I decided to walk into Feltre by myself. 45 minutes later (still don't understand how it took so long when it's only ten minutes by car) and I was sitting outside a patisserie with my slice of cake and glass of coke watching the world go by, bliss!

Had a pretty awesome weekend to be honest, yesterday (Saturday) I spent the afternoon in Treviso with the mum and daughter. We went shopping in the centre and then to a friends house for dinner, they had two crazy but very adorable kids. The little boy I played James Bond with and the little girl painted my nails. I'll tell you what these two can shop (like mother, like daughter) and in their honour I'm going to start a new sub-section of my blog called 'you know you're rich when...' Here's the first two installments:

*You know you're rich when... you spend 400 euros on one pair of boots and a t-shirt and don't even bat an eyelid

*You know you're rich when... you have to ask the housekeeper where you can find a bowl (IN YOUR OWN KITCHEN?!)

Both are true stories by the way, in fact before I came here I'd never even seen a 500 euro note before let alone have them flung around in front of me like they grow on trees and here I am feeling guilty because I spent 80 euros on 2 tops and a bag! (Oh to be rich).

Today we went to the grandfather's cabin in the mountains for a massive BBQ with lots of friends and family, however we took the party inside due to the rain. It also snowed today (see pics) and it was great fun having a snowball fight with the kids. Couldn't believe it snowed in October, but it was so nice to sit in front of an open fire eating hot roasted chestnuts whilst watching the snow fall outside.

Special shout-out to my mum for the awesome care package I recieved this week containing; coco butter, face scrub, plasters, vitamins and enough tea bags to keep the British army going for a good year and a half. Love you!

I want more weekend like this please! Only two more weekends to go till I go to Venice, can't wait!




Tanti baci,




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb